jump to navigation

Beautiful Browns for Fall!!! September 25, 2009

Posted by eighteen in Uncategorized.
trackback

Two gorgeous yarns, just in time for fall. Garment quantities for both yarns. All yarns kept in smoke-free, cat-free home. Please email me barbara.campbell@atlanticbb.net or see my blog. All prices include priority postage. Thanks!

Berocco Ultra Alpaca

Knits up beautifully; soft and warm 50/50 alpaca/wool. Colorway 6203, camel hair – a lovely warm rich brown. 4 skeins, 860 yds. total.  $25

Rowan Summer Tweed

6 skeins in Toast (530) for a total of 708 yds.  70%silk, 30% cotton. I originally bought this yarn to make Elinor by Wendy Bernard, but I don’t think it’s in the cards for me. Another knitter graciously passed along the contrasting colors (blue, red and yellow/orange) to me and I will include those CCs with the brown at no charge.  $40 for the lot. **PENDING**

